BCY, AMC champions in BCBC trios duckpin league

Top seed BCY of Bob Yap stopped the surging three of Ken Eusebio’s ASSFBI, 342-335, in the top bracket during the 41st Bowler’s Club of Bacolod City (BCBC) Trios Duckpin Bowling League 2022 championship round at Negros Super Lanes, Singcang-Arport on November 10.

Nonoy Hulguin topscored for BCY with a high game of 124 pinfalls followed by Cyril Mayordomo with 115 pfs and Isok Villarosa’s 103 pfs. Team Ken ASSFBI’s Ulysses Pacheco led the scoring barrage with 136 pfs, but Arlou Dionio and Eusebio scored below their target with 109 pfs and 84 pfs.

On the other hand, the AMC of Albert Ruiz erased the twice-to-beat advantage of Tiger Eye to claim the title in the lower bracket.

Iran Pielago carried AMC in the deciding game with 134 pfs, while Joemar Baylon toppled 108 and Pritz Inventor got 101. Playing for Tiger Eye in the final round were Pritz Posadas, Essho Garcia, and Lois Palenge.

The duckpin bowling event was organized by BCBC headed by Eric Aguero with Eusebio and Yap.

Games were played every Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6PM.*